Getting my "unofficial" scores

This forum is dedicated to our GMAT Avengers study group. Connect with fellow test takers and stay up-to-date with the latest Avengers' news. Experts are free to contribute in answering questions.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Getting my "unofficial" scores

by max1201 » Fri Jan 15, 2016 4:01 am
Hey guys,

I am pretty new to this forum as well as to the whole GMAT thing in general. I just started studying a few days ago, but have a pretty tough schedule, since I have to meet the application deadline which is March, 31st. To have as much time to study as possible, I was wondering how long it takes to get the results of the GMAT?

I know, on the mba.com website it says "within 20 calendar days". But a friend of mine, and also someone from my university's admission office told me, that you get an "unofficial score report" (consisting of the quant and verbal section) right after taking the test, on the same day?! According to my university's guidelines, this would be enough for the application process.

When I contacted the GMAC team, of course they only told me about the 20 days, which is why I am asking you guys now. Can I really count on getting these unofficial scores right away, which would basically mean I could take the test sometime around the 20th of March and still meet the deadline??

Thanks for helping me out!

Max

Legendary Member
Followed by:128 members
GMAT Score:770

by DavidG@VeritasPrep » Fri Jan 15, 2016 7:07 am
max1201 wrote:Hey guys,

I am pretty new to this forum as well as to the whole GMAT thing in general. I just started studying a few days ago, but have a pretty tough schedule, since I have to meet the application deadline which is March, 31st. To have as much time to study as possible, I was wondering how long it takes to get the results of the GMAT?