London area

Organize face-to-face meetings with other members
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

London area

by sai2015 » Sun Jul 19, 2015 6:54 am
Hey guys!

I'm new to this and have decided to take the GMAT exam in around September/October time (still need to make an appropriate study plan)

Would love to meet up with people in the same position to give each other motivation, get some tips for an appropriate study plan and just generally get our heads around the madness that will commence once full revision starts!

I'm based in North West London but anywhere in London is fine!

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:266 members
GMAT Score:770

by Jim@StratusPrep » Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:31 am
While I am not in London, I would be happy to help with your study plan - the first thing I would say is that you are on the front side of the range for the time it takes to study. That said, I would take a practice exam and see how close you are relative to your target score.
GMAT Answers provides a world class adaptive learning platform.
-- Push button course navigation to simplify planning
-- Daily assignments to fit your exam timeline
-- Organized review that is tailored based on your abiility
-- 1,000s of unique GMAT questions
-- 100s of handwritten 'digital flip books' for OG questions
-- 100% Free Trial and less than $20 per month after.
-- Free GMAT Quantitative Review

by sai2015 » Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:42 am
I have taken a practice test and scored 510. This is quite disappointing but I took the test having done no preparation whatsoever. I am planning to do revision of the key topics over the coming week and retake the test to get a better understanding of which topics I will need to focus more on. I am planning to do the GMAT to get into management/finance courses in European Business Schools as the fees are significantly smaller than the UK.