Can I go from a 500 to a 700 by September?

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Can I go from a 500 to a 700 by September?

by alxmarie » Sat Jul 11, 2015 7:29 pm
I have been studying for a few months now, started at a 450 (30Q 16V) in May and just completed a second Kaplan CAT and only received at 50 point bump 500 (31Q 27V). In order to get into any of the programs that I am looking towards, I need to get at least a 700 on my practices tests. Does anyone have any feedback as to what I can do to raise my score? I have been using Kaplan and OG 13. Any feedback would be helpful.

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:266 members
GMAT Score:770

by Jim@StratusPrep » Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:27 am
Hi!

Just to be clear about what you are asking... You moved from the 19th percentile to the 31st percentile in two months, and now you want to move from the 31st to the 90th in 2 months. That is going to be really difficult based off of past performance. Not impossible, but probably not likely as well. For starters you need to understand what types of things you need to be able to do to get that score and what you are doing now. (Quick plug - my program, does exactly this). With your scores where they are, you have some fundamental gaps; the first step is to figure those out. Grammatical rules, mathematical operations etc.

Start by fixing those.

Happy to answer any other questions.
GMAT Answers provides a world class adaptive learning platform.
-- Push button course navigation to simplify planning
-- Daily assignments to fit your exam timeline
-- Organized review that is tailored based on your abiility
-- 1,000s of unique GMAT questions
-- 100s of handwritten 'digital flip books' for OG questions
-- 100% Free Trial and less than $20 per month after.
-- Free GMAT Quantitative Review

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Sun Jul 12, 2015 11:23 am
Hi alxmarie,