GMAT Story with (www.GMATinsight.com)

Let's talk about...whatever!
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

GMAT Story with (www.GMATinsight.com)

by SG1492 » Thu May 14, 2015 9:24 am
Following the tradition of sharing GMAT story for the next generation, Here is my story.

I am a Economics graduate and I have taken GMAT twice
GMATPREP 1- 640
GMATPREP 2- 660
Real GMAT 1 - Score 590

Manhattan Average Score - 670
Real GMAT 2 - Score 700 (Q-48, V-39) (my final attempt)

Right from the beginning I was very confident of getting a good score in GMAT and to make sure that I get the score that I desire, I joined a prestigious coaching institute (Ja******) in Delhi. While taking classes I felt that taking help from some expert could really make a difference. I was confident of my Verbal section but I always struggled in Quant even to finish the section on time. With my preparation of about 2.5 months when the test was just 15 days away, I started getting too nervous in Quant hence started seeking more focussed and personalized assistance for Quant section and started googling the nearest available Tutors.

While searching I saw the profile of a gentleman and contacted him and liked the way he treated my doubts in a demo session. Here I enrolled for 10 sessions to be taken in 15 days but every next day I realized that my ways of solving questions were too lengthy and with only algebric approach I was going to deal with the Aptitude test which was the primary cause of my taking more time for solving them and lagging behind. On his push I realized that my approached had become too mechanical to solve the questions however since I had only 15 days so I did what I could and ended up with my first GMAT score of 590 (Q-45, V-28).