Help!!! I am stuck half way to achieve my GOAL (680-700)

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
GMAT Score:620
Hello GMAT Takers,
I am writing this post because I need YOUR HELP.
I have taken the GMAT exam twice, but I have not aced my GOAL (680-700), although I was very close to it on the practice CAT's I did.
I am going to introduce some background information, so you know better how I am, and my experience with GMAT

Background:
Girl, 26 years old, Engineer, top 20% of my promotion. Consultant. I love maths and I really enjoy with the Quantitative part, however, the Verbal part is getting on my way to reach my goal

1st experience attempting the GMAT:
I studied for 1.5 months on my own. I did not take any courses or study plan, I kind of improvise a Little bit from what people I knew did, and from what I learnt from different blogs. During this period I took a break from work, so I was full-time focus on GMAT
Material used:
- Official Guide edition 13th- I used it before reviewing anything to have an idea of which type of questions I could fine on the Gmat Exam
- Gmat club Math Book - I went through it after doing all the OG, it helped me to have a more profound knowledge of the quantitative contents
- Academy notes on Verbal Section- General view of how to tackle the verbal section, and most important Sentence Correction errors.
- Gmat Club Tests and Quizzes - I started using them before tackling and entire CAT exam, it helped to improve a lot on the Quantitative Section.
- CAT Exams - I did 5 CATs exam, with an average of 650, high scores on the Quant section, but low ones on the verbal
CAT 1: 660 (Q50, V 25)- kaplan
CAT 2: 680 (Q50, V31)- kaplan
CAT 3: 630 (Q48, V31)- kaplan
CAT 4: 630 (Q48, V29)- kaplan
CAT 5: 680 (don't have the details) - GMAT Prep