How can I conquer Gmat?

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

How can I conquer Gmat?

by beatgmat_2015 » Mon Feb 02, 2015 4:16 am
I have read many testimonies on here about how test takers have conquered gmat with some great scores. I can tell you everytime I read them I feel more than motivated to keep pressing as I have been attempting to do the same since summer 2013. And I confess that with a job that consumes more than 50% of my day- my motivation to pursue a score of 700 + is practically dying.I have utilized manhattan gmat Kaplan 800 og as my sources. With Manhattan gmat question bank I have found more than sufficient questions to dabble and practice. I have hand written on flash cards questions, formulas to help me through. In my first attempt I scored 470, my second attempt a whooping 420. I was sufficiently upset that I asked the system to cancel my scores.
I am not whether pursuing an Mba is what I need to be doing. However by failing to perform on my gmat is so massively discouraging that even the hope of a positive change is being snuffed out at the very start of the race.
My major in college was Fine Art and Media. If there is anyone who can guide me through - It would be appreciated.
Last edited by beatgmat_2015 on Fri Jun 05, 2015 4:41 am, edited 2 times in total.

Legendary Member
Followed by:140 members
GMAT Score:800

by MartyMurray » Mon Feb 02, 2015 5:07 am
The way you write seems to indicate that you are fairly good with language. That makes me curious about your verbal section score. While you are at it, how about listing both section scores so that anyone answering has more to go on.