Profile Evaluation Please !!

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation Please !!

by Garima138 » Mon Sep 22, 2014 10:45 pm
Hi,

I'm an Indian Female doctor with around two years of work experience besides one year of compulsory rotatory internship after graduation.
I've had a good academic record and have been pretty active in extracurricular activities.
I'm based in HK right now and I'm planning to apply to HKUST and HKU.

My detailed profile is as follows:

Dr. Garima Singh

GMAT Details:

"¢ GMAT Score 680 (q47,v36). It was my first attempt.
"¢ AWA score: 5
"¢ IR: 4

Graduation Details:

"¢ MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery) from a recognized Government Medical College in India in 2011.

Work Experience:
"¢ 3 full-time years including an year of compulsory rotatory internship after graduation.

Work Related Details:

"¢ An year of compulsory rotatory internship after graduation in a Government Civil Hospital in Jhansi, India.
"¢ Two years of full time job as a resident in a private hospital owned by my family.
"¢ Six months of Government job in District Hospital in Varanasi, India, in Maternity and Neonatal unit.

Extra-Curricular Activities:

"¢ Wrote a Weekly Health Column for Local Newspaper for about two years.
"¢ Volunteered for Monthly Health Checkups for an orphanage a few times.
"¢ Volunteered in Remote Rural Health Camps from time to time.

About me:

I'm a hard working person good with communication skills. I have Graduated in the field of medicine and have experience as a working Doctor. As I have worked for my Family Hospital, I have also had the opportunity to handle some managerial and Financial Matters.