Profile Evaluation - Masters in Management (MIM)

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
HI,

I am a graduate from India planning to apply for MIM in the upcoming admission cycle.
I Gave my Gmat but not happy with the score.

My profile is as follows:

Grad college : Delhi University
Grad major: Computer Science
Graduating Division : First division
Gmat Score : 660/800(q44 v36) ; AWA 5/6 ; IR: 6/8 ---> Not happy

Additional Academic: Cisco Certified Network Associate(Wireless)
Marketing Management, Harvard Extension

Academic Projects: Creation and implementation of Database for my High school aimed at maintaining daily activities and year end result report cards.
Development of a business plan while pursuing Marketing management. Now a successful business in Henderson, NV

Work/Internship: 2 Summer Internship in Marketing/sales department.
2 Months internship with an NGO in rural areas of Thailand: Taught children English.
1 Year full time work experience in the same company i interned in.(Marketing Dept)

Achievements : Won Numerous Inter-college competition for programming and quiz
Member of MENSA international, the world's largest and oldest IQ society: Scored the highest percentile (99%) awarded by MENSA India chapter

Positions of leadership held : President - Computer&technology society(Grad college)
Organising Committee President - Global Human Resource Summit(Attended by delegates from over 10 Countries, speakers from prominent companies such as Ernst and young).... And more while in HIgh School.

I would like to apply to schools such as HEC Paris , IE Business school , fuqua(Duke). Please let me know if i have a chance according to my profile. Should i retake the GMAT before applying? Please evaluate. I would to love to see some expert responses.

Thanks!

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:13 members

by manyaabroadtpr » Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:36 pm
Hi aakash.ahuja101