2 Month Goal

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

2 Month Goal

by JesseV92 » Thu Jun 19, 2014 3:25 am
Hi all,

I'm looking for some advice on whether my ambitions are realistic and perhaps some tips on a best strategy.

First of all, let me explain my situation as it currently is. At the moment i'm rounding off my Bachelors degree in Business Administration at the Rotterdam School of Managament (Erasmus University Rotterdam). In about a month from now I'll be taking my last exams. My average right now is a 7.8/10, which would be a GPA of about 3.8. At the start of September I'll be starting an internship in a bank, for which I succesfully passed both verbal and mathematical capacity tests. Therefore, I have some (but very limited) experience with making these sorts of tests under pressure.

Between graduating from my bachelors programme and starting my internship I have about five weeks of vacation. I'll be working 2-3 days per week, and therefore I suppose I can spend between 3 and 5 hours per day on average on preparing for the GMAT during these six weeks. In the coming four weeks (so before I graduate) I think I can spend between 1 and 2 hours per day on average on preparation.

I am not a native speaker of English, but in high school I followed a Cambridge course in English. I finished off this course by acquiring the Certificate in Advanced English with an A grade. In standardized terms, this is level C2.2 (if i'm not mistaken). In general, I believe my level of English is quite good.

My university offers a good deal on taking GMAT preparation classes + books using the Manhattan method. I will probably be taking this course, so unless anyone recommends me differently I will be using this method in preparation.