GMAT Prep Test results..not encouraging..Please suggest

This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:5 members
Hello experts,

I have been studying for GMAT for almost 2 months now and given 3-4 tests also but still not improved much.Please help me with your suggestions.
Here's the summary of my score :-

1.Economist Mock -Q32 V24 Total 470 taken on March 14, 2014
2. Gmat prep 1- Q31 V24 Total 480 taken on April 24, 2014
3. Economist Mock Repeat-Q47 V31 Total 630 taken on May 30, 2014
4. Gmat prep 2 -Q48 V27 Total 620 taken on June 23, 2014

For first two tests , I was not prepared enough as it was almost at the beginning of my prep, so I will not discuss that.
I joined a GMAT prep course after that and it is almost 70% complete.
I want to increase my score to a 720-730 by the end of August.

The major issues I faced while giving the test today were below:-

1.TIME MANAGEMENT -
Quants
I fell short of time while solving QR and almost marked last 6-7 questions randomly.I also missed marking last one.Although my score in Q still looks ok , it is because of the random selections , few got right.I cannot take it as my real score.I also made some silly mistakes to get the easy questions wrong.I could have done better in that.But the time clock was pissing me off.I eventually got 16Q wrong in Quants and 1 unmarked so only 20Q right which is very poor if I have to score 700+.

Verbal
I fell short of time here as well as the RCs were very complicated and also the CRs were wordier.SO I had to read twice to understand.I think since these are from official test makers, I should expect this level in GMAT too.I left one complete RC as 1 was left with 10 questions including that RC.So I marked randomly to attend those 6 SC /CR questions.

Should I time myself while solving practice questions from OG?

2.DIFFICULT PASSAGES

I had 4 RCS of which 1 was long and pretty complex.How can I practice content of this level.

3.UNDER PRESSURE