460 in GMATPrep test 1, need some help!!!

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

460 in GMATPrep test 1, need some help!!!

by namang.8888 » Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:28 pm
I am new to GMAT. I gave my first GMATPrep test 1 yesterday but i only score 460. There were so many difficulties i faced.
1) in some questions, i was not able to understand what was being asked.
2) I found the test takes too much time, after some time i wasn't able to concentrate.

i am really worried about my score. I need some guidence. Please help!!

Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

by namang.8888 » Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:36 am
Before giving this test, i didn't know that we have to finish our test. If we don't finish our test it'll be a penalty. I left 8 continuous question in verbal. Can anyone tell me how much penalty i paid?

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Sun Jun 08, 2014 12:22 pm
Hi namang.8888,

I suggest that you post these questions in the Strategy Forum; this is the Ask The Testmaker Forum.

Many Test Takers start off with low practice CAT test scores because they're unfamiliar with some of the question types and they're not used to taking an exam on a computer. Many Test Takers also have pacing problems and become tired during the exam; these are two areas that you clearly have to improve on. The good news is that you can learn about the exam and train to score higher.

In addition to the software that you downloaded (along with 2 practice CATs, it includes a bunch of practice questions), you'll probably want to invest in some GMAT practice materials. Most Test Takers find that the GMAC 13th Edition Official Guide to be a great resource from practice questions and information. In addition, you should read and post in these Forums. You'll learn a lot about the GMAT and the various ways to approach questions.