Profile Evaluation Request (Kellogg, Booth, Ross, Mc Combs)

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hello Experts,
I am evaluating my school choices and would really like some guidance, given the details of my profile below.

I am 31 yr old female from India. I am also a Mom-On-A-Break for the past 2 years. I am wondering if this will hurt my chances. Any thoughts?

I am a B.Tech from a top 10 Engineering College in India with 78.2% (Top 5 in my class)

My Mock Scores on official GMATPREP were 670 (Q48, V34, IR 5) and 720 (Q48, V40, IR 8).
Target score 720-740.

Work Experience: total 7.5 yrs, with Oracle( 1yr) and SAP (6.5 yrs) as a Developer and Consultant. In my last role, I was a Consultant at a large IT transformation project and was leading a group of 5 when I left for personal reasons.

Additional Certifications / Credentials :
PMP
SAP Certified in Banking and HANA

Extra Curricular:
Volunteer Trainer at SAP
Active member of my school's alumni association - Fund raising & Organizing developmental programs and scholarships.
Performer - College Music Club,
Active in Essay Competitions, Elocutions, Event Organizing, MC..
NCC Candidate ( selected for Republic Day Parade)

Post-MBA Areas of interest: General management, Project Management, Information Systems Management,Corporate Strategy, Product Management, Clean Technology & Sustainability.

What are my chances at Kellogg / Booth / Ross / Mc Combs?
And how can I improve on this profile in the next few months?

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:5 members
GMAT Score:760

by Indradeep » Tue May 20, 2014 2:59 am
Hi Jvaryani,
Thanks for your query.
Your chances are quite high given your profile - I think your strengths are strong undergraduate school, good GMAT score (assuming you obtain the score), leadership roles through extra curricular, work experience - scale of enterprise, organisation name.