HELP!!! Did not do well on test day!

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

HELP!!! Did not do well on test day!

by Parimal1215 » Mon Apr 21, 2014 3:26 pm
I took the GMAT for the second time today. I went into the exam confident, well rested, and felt good about how I was going to do. I might of been a little nervous since I studied for two months since my last exam and I actually felt I improved a lot since then. My practice exams I was scoring 570, 580, 590, and 610 was my highest score. I figured that I would either score 30 points above or 30 points below what I have been averaging so far. My actual score today was about 150 points below what I have been scoring so far and it was lower then my first score from two months ago. I was scoring in the 60-70 percentile in verbal and 40-50 percentile in math so I know that I need to improve there. The odd part is on the day of the exam I always do better on Math and do really bad in verbal, which is the complete opposite from my practice exams.

I have the Manhattan GMAT guides 1-8 4th edition, using the OG13 book, and I purchased the manhattan gmat practice exams. I really feel that the MGMAT questions are easy because I did not see any of the questions from there on the actual exam. In the MGMAT exams the questions clearly state wether its an assumption, inference, strengthen, or weaken question. Today when I was doing critical reasoning I felt the wording was very difficult for me to understand and interpret what the question was asking. Is there another brand of practice exams that will mimic the actual gmat exam.