Profile Evaluation Request Please

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:2 members

Profile Evaluation Request Please

by Yvette726 » Wed Apr 02, 2014 3:32 am
Please review my profile, do I have a chance at all?

Ethnicity: Chinese American (born and raised in Hong Kong, immigrated to the US 15 years ago)
Undergrad Major - Double majored in Economics & communication
Undergrad GPA - 3.41 overall from Rutgers (My econ GPA was rather low, though, around 2.9x)
GMAT: 700 (Q48/V38) (This is the score I got after taking the GMAT for the second time)
Work experience: 4.5 years, will be almost 5 by the time I submit my applications.
Industry - Manufacturing
Extra-Curricular Activities - Practically none, other than recreational sports that I have been playing for two years, in which I am very passionate about. I am now looking for some volunteering opportunities, but would it be too late? Worst of all, would the adcom see that I am just trying to fill my resume and hence, leave a negative impression?

Here is another problem: