Review of MBA Universities in (Asia - Pacific / Middle East)

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Followed by:2 members
Hi,

I am starting this thread to post my review about the MBA universities in Asia Pacific , Middle East region. As a MBA consultant, I have been seeing a lot of interest for 1-year MBA programs in this part of the world. Hence, this thread.

Here are the schools I will be starting my discussion with :

1. S P Jain School of Global Management
2. Nanyang Business School
3. Indian School of Business

Do follow this thread and let me know if you wish for some specific analysis to be covered. You can reach me directly at [email protected]

by Shohaib Abbas » Thu Feb 20, 2014 6:52 am
Hmm. Interesting, in fact I had these three colleges in mind!

Followed by:2 members

by tejaskairos » Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:54 pm
Business School: S P Jain School of Global Management

Offerings: GMBA / MGB / BBA ( The GMBA program is reviewed here.)

Exams Recognized: SPJET, CAT , XAT , GMAT ( SPJET - S P Jain Entrance Test). Calls to this institute are not based only on basis of your score. They evaluate the strength of your entire profile.

Duration: 1 year ( 4 months each in Singapore-Dubai-Sydney )

Specializations:
IT / GLSCM / Marketing / Investment Banking and Wealth

Ranking(s): Forbes Ranking - 19th best in International Business Schools ( 2013)

How does this MBA work:

By the virtue of SPJIMR, the flagship institution situated in Mumbai (India), and the business leaders it has created, S P Jain is a brand very well accepted by the India.Inc. S P Jain School of Global management is simply an extention of the good work that the school already does in India.