I need a score of >107

You just Beat The TOEFL/IELTS/Cambridge/PTE!
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:2 members

I need a score of >107

by confused13 » Tue Dec 17, 2013 3:47 am
Hi,

I am new on this board. I want to take the TOEFL and the GMAT to apply for Schools outside of Germany. I already have a Bachelors Degree.
I have ordered the TOEFL OG https://www.amazon.com/Official-Guide-TO ... ords=TOEFL and the Barrons https://www.amazon.com/TOEFL-iBT-CD-ROM- ... +toefl+ibt.

For the LSE, I need a score of >107.
How much time should I plan to achieve this goal?
Should I do the GMAT first?
Are these two books sufficient?
Is it the range of vocabulary or the (grammatical) correctness of sentences (even though they might be plain) ?

I was pretty good in school, I watch all my favorite TV shows in English, but since school isn't the best indicator for TOEFL score (and I graduated 4 years ago) I need some serious advisory on what to do when.

by confused13 » Sun Jan 05, 2014 1:59 am
Ok, thanks to all of you for your replies ;)

Since, no one answered yet, I will use this thread as kind of a diary (which hopefully improves my writing skills). I still hope for recommendations regarding the TOEFL. I know the internet is full of "help", but I found this site to be qualitatively helpful. I, of course, read the sticky threads.

So far:
General