GMAT 640 (Q44 V35) UCLA & Berkeley Part Time-- THANKS !!

Launched September 22, 2008
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Followed by:1 members
Hi,

Appreciate your time and response.
Im a 27yrs old Indian male working in San Diego.

1) I work as an Electrical Application Engineer (Technical Marketing) in a semiconductor industry (4 years of work experience)
As part of my job I travel to customer sites to promote products, I have been promoted twice in these four years. Due to the combination of my technical and people skills my company has made me responsible for a major customer.

2) My GMAT story is disappointing and I dont think it depicts my abilities , but I hope I can get into one of my desired programs without another retake due to my other responsibilities.

1st attempt I scored 540 AWA 6.0 IR 5
2nd attempt 640 (Q44 V35) awaiting AWA and IR

3) UG : Anna University - India BS in Electical Engineering - GPA 4.0 (Graduation year 2007)
MS : University of South Florida - MS in Electircal Engineering - GPA 3.7 (Graduation year 2009)

4) During my masters I did thesis option and have two publications to my credit in major conferences in my filed. I have reseach and teaching experience.
I have obtained numerous awards from my present employeer for leadership qualities that I showed in my current job.

5) Im trageting UCLA and UC Berkeley part time MBA

6) Im planning to apply in R1 2013 - 20014

7) After MBA I want to stay in the technology field and move into marketing/business development role - in which I can leverage my technical skills.

-Thanks,
Siva

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:28 members

by Heidi Granner » Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:38 am
shivas86,

Thanks for your post.