Seeking Expert Judgement

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Seeking Expert Judgement

by ahhejase » Mon Aug 26, 2013 10:31 pm
- GPA, major, school:3.12, Finance Major, Oakland University, MI & MA Economics UD Mercy 3.27 GPA
- GMAT with breakdown: Q47 V36 680
- resume highlights, including company name, job titles and promotions

1.5 yrs: financial Analyst with Kuwaiti PEG 1yr , then 0.5 yr as business coordinator liaising between same PEG and acquired firm, worked in Detroit, managed financials and all business purposes, and within a few months uncovered wrongdoing within the acquired firm. I informed the PEG on the suspicious activity"long story", and after many proceedings, acquisition was liquidated, and thus I lost my job, but I was given a timeline for rehire by the firm(6 months and a relocation to Kuwait which I did not want at the time),Instead I Moved to NY and took a 1 yr contract as an equities trader, I developed a loss mitigation tool for new traders that is still being used and saves them an ongoing $100,000/month at a minimum.
I then took another contract for 8 months in financial reporting at Fidelity Investments, as an analyst as well in middle office finance. That ended, then After hitting 3 years + of strong WE. I developed my MBA attack plan, I needed to get back into PE, and work on my grades, so I signed up at NYU Part time , and got hired by a PEG in NYC as an intern "Private Equity Associate". I work on the Managing principle's favorite deals, and I have accomplished a lot this year. I saved the firm from a potential bad multimillion dollar investment. I have been doing that for 7-8 months now.

The managing principal will back me up 100% for my first recommendation. He is a Wharton MBA grad