Profile Evaluation

Launched June 18, 2009
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation

by yonderworld » Thu May 16, 2013 8:36 am
Hi,

I would like to have your opinion on my profile.

I graduated with a BTech degree from IIT Delhi, which is one of the topmost engineering colleges in India. My GPA was 6.72/10 and I was ranked 28th in a class of 42. I had 3 failing grades in college: one a core engineering course in which i got a 10/10 the second time, a computer science course in which I got an 8/10 the second time and finally a biology elective, which I dint repeat. The first two failing grades were received in the first year. Additionally, my GPA in five Economics electives was 7.83/10 and in all electives was 7.38/10, both of which are above average for my institution. My GPA was dragged down by core engineering courses and the standard deviation of all my grades is pretty high.

I have taken the GMAT thrice:

August 2011- 700, Q 50 V 34, AWA 6.0
September 2012- 720, Q51 V36 AWA 5.5
October 2012- 760, Q51, V41, AWA 6.0

So, my question is how would my academic profile look to the Adcom? Also, I have taken the GMAT thrice. Would the 760 be looked at as an aberration? I also hold the CFA Charter.