Admitted to Kellogg. Happy to help now

Congrats! Tell us how you did it
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Followed by:4 members

Admitted to Kellogg. Happy to help now

by neha4659 » Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:54 am
Hi,

With a Kellogg admit and a few months to go before I fly off, I would love to help as many people as possible. I have been through most of what you are likely to go through. From a GMAT of 650 I got 760 in my second attempt. I have been working with McKinsey Knowledge Centre for the past 5 years. I thought I needed a stronger profile to apply to the top schools, but I was keen on taking a chance at least. Applied to Duke, Chicago Booth, Kellogg and ISB. Now I so wish I had applied to Harvard & Wharton as well. . . Nevertheless, I got calls from Kellogg and ISB and was able to convert Kellogg. Ya, Very HAPPY indeed! and I quit my job to just relax now and prepare for my departure.
But I thought I could also use my free time to help some people, just in case this entire experience has taught me something. Of course I have a good lot of online material and am sure everyone does. But the most important part is to know which one to study and which one to not study. I think my journey from 650 to 760 taught me that. And the application process is not so easy either. But I got good help from people around me. So perhaps I can share my experience on that as well. So just in case you guys have any specific questions, you may ask me here or mail me, pm me, wotever. . and if you need any specific online material, i would be happy to share that as well. I think i have a lot of them, but i hope i have wot u want. I have always enjoyed helping people and I would love to help out as many as possible before I fly off. All the best to you all!

Neha ([email protected])

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by kwhite » Sat Apr 06, 2013 1:23 pm
congratulations!

what was the outcome of Fuqua and Booth applications?