New Kid In The Block

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

New Kid In The Block

by Shuvajoy » Tue Apr 02, 2013 6:10 pm
Hello,
I'm planning to take the GMAT in 2015, & I had a few queries. It will be very nice if you could clarify them.I will give you my entire academic profile so that you can appraise & tell me what I should do.

I graduated in 2008 from Calcutta University with English Honors. I had two "pass" subjects, namely Political Science & Philosophy. The marks in these subjects are not considered to calculate the percentage in graduation in Calcutta University. So during the selection process, will those marks be taken into consideration? 1st class is awarded if 60% marks is scored. My scores were as follows:
1st year (only pass subjects)- 40%
2nd Year (only English, which was my major)- 60.25%
3rd Year (Only English which was my major)- 55%

My scores in class 10 was 86%, & in 12 it was 77%.. What do you think my GPA will be??

ISB Hyderabad says minimum of 2 years of work exp is required for admission. Does it mean 2 years of "continuous" work exp, or 2 years of work exp in total? I've been working at LIC Housing Finance Ltd for the past 6 months, but I'm about to quit this organisation, as I've been selected as a probationary officer in a leading bank. Now, the date of joining the bank is unknown. So will this break in service period be taken into account??

Apart from that, I'm also pursuing correspondence courses in MBA from ICFAI University & MA in Sociology from IGNOU. Will the marks in these courses be taken into consideration while calculating my GPA??

I know the mail is a long one, but it will really be helpful if you could take the pain to clarify my doubts.

Thanks a lot in advance

Shuvajoy

Legendary Member
Followed by:85 members

by essaysnark » Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:16 pm
Hi Shuvajoy -- Congrats on getting started so early!! Those who give themselves plenty of runway tend to do the best in this process.