Unconventional Undergraduate

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Unconventional Undergraduate

by jeffdn02 » Mon Dec 17, 2012 5:05 pm
Hello all-

I'm curious to get some advice! I'll throw some quick profile stuff below, and if anybody could give me an idea of what type of schools I should target that would be great!

Profile:
29 white male

3.21 undergraduate GPA (first attempt at college yielded a 2.61 with a handful of credits, I finished several years later - I think it's a 3.1 if you add the two together). **bad news it was at the University of Phoenix. Company wouldn't cover online, no other on-ground campus worked with my full-time schedule + travel. Regionally accredited but with a fairly shady reputation.

700 GMAT 46 QUANT 41 VERBAL 6.0 writing

I went to college and started my career simultaneously so I have 2 years of post-graduate experience, but about 5 years of management experience and 7 years of full-time experience. 3.5 of those 5 years with 10 direct reports.

Work experience is decent... 10 direct reports, manage an inventory of about $50M, independent work (my boss is in TX I'm in IL), oversee the contractors (about 85 of them) and we do about $3M/month business with them I sign off on.

Extras: mostly church stuff, small group leader in the church, mission trip leader/translator to Mexico with a group of about 18 - lead almost all of the program/etc as nobody else spoke Spanish. Joined a new church plant and started a church with a group of about 20 - i've been on several teams with that from marketing to communications and an considered a leader in the church. I have started a few businesses; real estate business (bought/sold one house and have a rental) as well as a business selling firewood.