Executive or Full time MBA ?????

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Executive or Full time MBA ?????

by annejemmy » Thu May 15, 2008 9:44 pm
Hi everyone !!!!

I planned to start my MBA in 2009/2010 and I already start working for my GMAT :( . I have selected the schools I would like to get into (5 in NA and 1 in Europe) but I have not set my mind about the type of program I will join : executive/full time MBA :shock: ?
I am 27 and I have been working for 3 years in a Big Four and I am moving to Internal Audit for international exposure for 2 years.

I read that executive MBA are interesting for mi-career executives willing to get promoted within their companies and the average student is 35 years old, which will not be my case in 2010. The main advantage is that my company is willing to pay for it, since it is convenient with my work schedule. I am based in Europ and the only executive MBA that I find interesting and that woul be financed by the company is LBS Executive MBA. Executive MBA in NA are out of reach, since I am based in France :cry: !!!

I went to many MBA presentations in Paris and it seems that full-time MBA are opened to younger student, the career department is very active and the ties amoung the promotion are very strong. The main disadvantage is the personal research of financing (loans, scholarships).

At the moment, I think that the full-time MBA would be better for me but I will need to stop working for 2 years and find money !!!!!

Thanks for your help !!!!!

Anne

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by mwilliams » Thu May 15, 2008 9:48 pm
edit: cleared
Last edited by mwilliams on Mon Jan 31, 2011 12:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:3 members
GMAT Score:750+

by VP_MBA_Guru » Fri May 16, 2008 2:28 pm
Hi Anne,