pre-requisites recommended before MBA???

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

pre-requisites recommended before MBA???

by yumi2012 » Thu Jan 10, 2013 7:19 am
I am a non-biz major in undergrad and try to be best prepared before doing my MBA.I saw a post about one's embarassment when forced to take a course along with 2 pre-requisites at the same time. The writer said he eventually dropped due to its heavy load of work.

To minimize this kind of trap beforehand, what pre-requisite classes would you recommend to an MBA candidate without biz background? Some recommended business-applied mathematics coursework while others did accounting coursework. Do I take things like "Intro to accounting" or "Statistics 101"? What specific pre-requisite do you strongly recommend?

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:266 members
GMAT Score:770

by Jim@StratusPrep » Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:51 pm
Looking at introductory material in accounting, finance and statistics is probably a good idea. This is where most students struggle.
GMAT Answers provides a world class adaptive learning platform.
-- Push button course navigation to simplify planning
-- Daily assignments to fit your exam timeline
-- Organized review that is tailored based on your abiility
-- 1,000s of unique GMAT questions
-- 100s of handwritten 'digital flip books' for OG questions
-- 100% Free Trial and less than $20 per month after.
-- Free GMAT Quantitative Review

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:5 members
GMAT Score:650

by bpolley00 » Wed Jan 23, 2013 8:43 pm
@Jim - I have had all of those, in fact advanced all of those, and I am struggling with the GMAT. Go figure.