Profile: 12 yrs prof experience (Innovation/Tech)

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
I have 12 years prof experience : 8 yrs with tech companies in software/IT services and 3 years in Consulting. (Most of my prof. exp. is with good tech companies. Couple of years in beginning on product side.)

- I am certified Project manager with 4 years experience in PM.
- I have B.Tech in technology good ( tier II) university from India. I had scored more than 80% science & Maths subjects during High school. I had some tough years with B Tech including due to misc issues wrt health with low GPA.
- I am inclined towards part time MBA so I had applied part time program in california and couple full time programs. I want to start the MBA in Fall of 2012.

- I had detailed communication with university and applied only after initial assessment of my profile. The universities was very optimistic as they mentioned about professional experience with good companies but then after the evaluation, they asked to retake the GMAT (target score of 50 points more) citing my GPA between 2.5 to 3.00. Consequently, I end up wasting three months or precious time.

- I found university took application fees and end up rejecting the application. It has occurred with two universities but I am suspecting same pattern. I don't want to waste another four/five months and money to find out after 2 months about rejection. I would have reappeared for GMAT (possible better score) by then. My mistake was that I depended on one univ. as they were very friendly and promising.

When I briefly mentioned about past medical issues, the university most likely knew about it (search on my profile or fbook contacts??) Is Univ. get in previous personnel records? They said that now you should prove better performance.