Two Days to Go--how should I spend them?

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Two Days to Go--how should I spend them?

by jmnelson419 » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:07 pm
I have two days until my exam (which is Saturday morning) and I took both days off of work. I have an errand to run both mornings, but besides that, I have all day both days for prep.

I've been studying for the past 3 months and feel comfortable on math CONCEPTS, and comfortable with verbal. I'd like to study more sentence correction and data sufficiency, as well as word translations. However, I'm having a pretty big issue with timing/pacing on the quant section. I also need to look at the essays, but I'm not terribly worried about them, I just want to do one practice of each.

So here's my question--do you think I should spend the time doing more practice problems on the sentence correction/data sufficiency, or should I do all types of problems, focusing on pacing? How would you spend your last two days if you were me? I am thinking that Friday night will not be spent studying, but relaxing and trying to get myself mentally ready for Saturday morning (de-stressing)....

Thoughts appreciated!

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:4 members

by chieftang » Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:02 pm
Have you taken both the official GMAT prep tests?

If so, just try to relax. Review any notes you might have, go in to the test with a confident attitude, and be sure to let us know how it goes!!

Followed by:18 members

by FutureWorks » Thu Jan 12, 2012 2:42 am
Hi jmnelson419,

Last two days take practice tests and see which areas you lack and try to improve them. Don't stress yourself too much. All the best!

by jmnelson419 » Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:14 am
Thanks ya'll. I'm about to take a practice test now and see how it goes....fingers crossed!

by jmnelson419 » Thu Jan 12, 2012 7:35 am