HBS 2+2 how should I approach and profile evaluation.

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:1 members
I am an engineering student, in my final year of engineering from a top indian engineering college and I just got rejected, as per the final results, from ISB YLP, and now I am planning to prepare my application for the HBS 2+2. The following is my profile:

1. Chemical Engineering student from a Top ranked indian engineering college, ranked among top 10 students.
2. 760 in GMAT.
3. Worked on 2 projects in my college, first one aimed at developing a fuel efficient prototype vehicle, and i am currently working on the second one that aims to improve efficiency of solar power production.
4. Founder member and currently the convener of the green society of my college.
5. Student coordinator of my college, for the innovation readiness program being held in collaboration with the university of austin texas.
6. I have a strong penchant for the field of renewable energy and it is supported by the projects i have done till now.

I want to know firstly where does my profile stand for the HBS 2+2 program, and secondly how should I approach the application.

Himanshu Agarwal
Last edited by himanshuag on Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Legendary Member
Followed by:85 members

by essaysnark » Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:22 am