Profile Evaluation - GMAT Score 590 + 7 years Work Exp

Launched September 22, 2008
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:1 members
GMAT Score:590
Hi,
I am a 28 years old Indian National. I have a bachelors in engineering (computer science) from Mumbai University. Since then have worked in several capacities in IT services & Technology consulting. I am currently working with Pricewaterhouse Coopers, Mumbai, since 2007.

I have experience in IT audit around networking, server management, IT operation processes, IT security controls & process, Enterprise IT policy, process and procedure assessment & implementation, Network Assessment, IT service management, IT asset management, CMDB, disaster recovery/business continuity assessment, developing roadmap for enterprise infrastructure management, Data centre design assessment & audit. I have also held a role of a lead implementer responsible for unicenter service desk implementation and was involved in setting up helpdesk for numerous clients. I have also worked in the area of ISO 20000 & ISO 27001 helping clients in their readiness assessment & surveillance audits.

I have worked extensively in telecom sectors for most telecom organization in south-east asia in process, technology and organization assessment, business process re-engineering and its improvement programme.

My primary experience lies with IT, Telecom & Banking clients.

My professional qualification & certification include
B.E. Computer Engineer, Systems & Micro-controller as Major from PCTCE, Mumbai University (71%) (ranked first in entire college)
10+2 Grades - 83% (ranked first in entire college)
10 Grades - 86% (was ranked third in entire school)
CA Associate Unicenter Service Support r11.2
Foundation Certificate, ITSM, ITIL
Sun Certified Programmer Java 1.4
Unicenter Service Support Advanced Implementation
Unicenter Service Support Foundation
CA Accredited Sales Foundation - ITSM