This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation Request

by vickyrt12 » Thu Sep 22, 2011 9:06 am
Hello ,

I am Vikas. PFB the details.

Gmat Score:

680(q-50 , v-31 , AWA-4.5)

I have done my engineering in Computer science with 69% aggregate.

Work Experience details:

Internship in HP Labs (5 Months)

I worked as an software engineer in one of the leading software firms for 27 months.

I was one of the topper in the training program conducted by our company.

My first project was was an intitiative taken by my senior in which we developed computer based tutorial, which is used to train all the employees of the account. The team initially had only two people. After we developed the prototype, 3 more resources were allocated to the team. I have trained those new members and lead those 3 till the end of the project.

In my second project, I was a member of an support team that supported the operations of one of the leading mortgage bank in US. My job has to do analyze the problems arised during the operation of the software and provide solution to those problems. It also included writing the requirements. The job required a good analytical skills and a good knowledge of the mortgage domain. I became an important member in the team within a short period and got many appreciations from the managers and the client.

After that I along with some friends have started up a software company, which primarily focuses on developing software for custom requirements. Apart from it we focuses on website designing and web portal developments. The company is over a year old. After joining this firm I have started interacting with many of the clients and brought some projects to the company. I am the main technical lead in the company. Since last 10 months I have been working in this company.

Extra curricular activities: