Should I take a Manhattan GMAT Class in addition to Tutoring

Ask your questions about Manhattan Prep products/services here
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Followed by:1 members
Hey guys,

Title says it all, I was planning on getting 25 hours of Private Tutoring in the Silicon Valley area hopefully with the instructor by the name of Ron Purewal, but was wondering if I should take the class as a supplement - and if I do take the class, should I ease up on the hours of Private Tutoring to be efficient?

Here's some history about me: I've been a college grad for almost three years now, I work at a gaming company in the Bay Area, and I've taken the GMAT twice, both times scoring around 540-550, both times not studying a lot. Honestly, I don't know why I took it the second time even knowing I didn't study too much.

So this time I want to do it RIGHT. Any feedback about the course and if Private Tutoring will be the best way to go? The price is not too big of an issue for me, as long as its worth it - I think the price can be justified.

I'm looking at a target GMAT score of 700.

GMAT/MBA Expert

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:1535 members
GMAT Score:800

by lunarpower » Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:15 pm
hi -- sorry for the delay in responding to this message; i've taken some vacation time in the last couple of weeks and am now digging myself out from under a pile of professional correspondence.

there's no single answer to your question. (if there were a single answer, then we would probably just offer one product rather than the range of products that we have available!) realistically speaking, the answer depends upon a number of factors, personal as well as objective.

on the objective side: