Profile Evaluation Request

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation Request

by spartan13 » Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:27 pm
Hi Stacy,

I am planning to apply in Round 1 for Fall 2012 admission. I am seeking feedback on my chances of admit to some of the top business schools. Here is a brief background:

I have an undergraduate degree in Engineering from University of Mumbai and a Masters Degree (GPA 3.66) in Math from Michigan State. I took the GMAT yesterday and scored a 700 (90%) with a quant score of 49 (85%) and a verbal score of 36 (79%). I have worked with one of the Big 4 accounting firms as a consultant for a little over a year and currently working for a health insurance company as an Actuary for about 3.5 years. I have a strong background in Risk Management and have work experience related to cost trend reporting and forecasting, and developing capital plans. I am expecting to get my professional certification (ASA - Associate of Society of Actuaries) by November of this year. I have a keen interest in investments and wish to pursue the Investment Management track post MBA. I am planning to apply to the following schools:
HBS
Wharton
Chicago Booth
MIT
Yale
Columbia
London Business School

Can you please comment on my chances of admission to any of the above schools? Your feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Jimish

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:148 members

by Lisa Anderson » Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:55 am
Dear Jimish,