MBA or Masters in Business

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:1 members

MBA or Masters in Business

by himanshuag » Fri Aug 05, 2011 4:08 am
Hi,

I am an engineering student from India currently in my final year of engineering, with chemistry as my major.
I am a student of an elite Indian engineering college, and I recently appeared for GMAT.
I scored 740 (V39, Q50), I have been actively a member of various societies at my college level and i have been part of teams that have represented my college at international level.

I was planning to apply for programs like HBS 2+2, Stanford deferred and some other similar programs but recently I stumbled across the masters in management program offered by some elite European business schools, such as London Business school, Emlyon etc.
As the websites of these universities describe this program, it is designed for fresh college passouts like me, but I really don't understand the difference between MBA and Masters in Management and what prospects this program has to offer?

I would really appreciate if someone could please shed some light on the difference between the two and what prospects one has if one gets enrolled in this program.

Regards
Himanshu

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:148 members

by Lisa Anderson » Fri Aug 05, 2011 11:08 am
Dear Himanshu,