Please evaluate my profile

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Please evaluate my profile

by vslaser » Thu Jun 24, 2010 8:27 am
Could someone please evaluate my profile too dear:

General: Indian Male 28 yrs

Education: I completed my mechanical engineering from national institute of technology (NIT) in India. NITs are regarded as one of the premium institutes in the country. I joined civil engineering and based on merit was given the opportunity to slide to mechanical engineering after 1st year. (1st year is common for all branches in our college). I was also awarded merit scholarship in my B.Tech. Ranked in the top 7% in engineering. Passed in 1st class with distinction.

I am a Certified Gas Manager from Indian School of Petroleum. This is a certification course dealing with all aspects of natural gas business from extraction to sales including management functions like HR/Marketing/ Contract management /technical etc.

Experience:
I was selected in one of the British Gas subsidiaries on campus during engineering. Having joined as engineer intern, I was trained in various functions of the company for 6 months. I joined Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) projects after internship and worked in various aspects of project management during my 4 year stint in the department including management of multiple projects simultaneously, contractor management, project planning, capital investment planning and monitoring, compressor design installation and commissioning etc. Our effort in developing CNG market in the city was awarded the British gas Chairman's award in 2007. (Combined effort of projects handled by me, marketing and sales functions)I also have experience of handling statutory authorities and have a good grip of the local laws and requirements for CNG. I also worked briefly with the Operation and maintenance teams to get a full understanding of the business.