Profile Evaluation: 710 GMAT 5 years work ex

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Hello,

I was hoping to get a profile evaluation.

I graduated with a Masters in Computer Science in 2007 from USC. I have been working since then in a high-tech software company as a QA Engineer. I haven't been managing people, working as an individual contributor.

GMAT: 710 (48 Q 37 V)
GPA(Masters): 3.3
Major: Masters in Computer Science
Year of graduation: 2007
GPA(Undergraduate): 3.1
Major: Bachelors in Information Systems
Year of Graduation: 2005
Work: 5 years as an individual contributor
Extra curricular: Avid participation in after work events, organized several events at work, managed auction committee at a charity
Post MBA Goal: Marketing\Brand Management

I am looking to apply to:

Berkeley Haas
UCLA Anderson
NYU Stern
Harvard (maybe, don't know if I have a realistic shot)
Kellog
MIT Sloan
Columbia (maybe)

I will probably narrow down from this list. I will also include one safe school. Could you advise me what my safe school should be ?What are my chances of getting into the above mentioned programs? I would appreciate any feedback. I am just about starting to work on my applications.

Thanks!

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:148 members

by Lisa Anderson » Fri Jul 01, 2011 11:19 am
Dear chaosgirl,