Adventures of 650 score to a 700 score.

This topic has expert replies
Legendary Member
Followed by:6 members

Adventures of 650 score to a 700 score.

by resilient » Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:13 pm
I have seen quite an improvement in my scores. I raised my scores from a 550-650 by going through some serious math training. Also I studied all the wrong possible choices in verbal. THis helped a lot, specifcaly it brought my verbal score up 4 points. Although my quant score is a 38, I have done much analysis and here is a list of what has helped me get much more comfortable in quant.

1. never do math in your head
2. stay extremely suspicous in ds
3. pick numbers the way mayonaisse moderator does.
4. dwell on each mistake that you made
5. take mini math class on each mistake topic
6. understand the questin FULLY
7. MAP OUT AS MUCH OF THE MATH AS POSSIBLE.

I am all ears to all professionals that can chime in on this list!
Last edited by resilient on Mon Apr 07, 2008 2:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Appetite for 700 and I scraped my plate!

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

by beatthegmat » Wed Mar 26, 2008 7:23 pm
This is a great list of tips, thanks!
Beat The GMAT | The MBA Social Network
Community Management Team

Research Top GMAT Prep Courses:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/gmat-prep-courses

Research The World's Top MBA Programs:
https://www.beatthegmat.com/mba/school

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by Spence » Thu Mar 27, 2008 7:01 am
Awesome post!!

Legendary Member

by mayonnai5e » Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:41 am
Engin,

It would be great if you could keep adding to your list as you reveal new lessons learned (much like I did in my own post). That way other members can learn from your lessons and it also helps to consolidate the information in one post. Keep trucking along!
https://www.beatthegmat.com/my-blog-erro ... t4899.html