Chance?

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Chance?

by magically » Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:53 am
I thinking of applying to MSc Real Estate Finance or MBA with Real Estate concentration courses for 2012.
The list of schools I have in mind are:

UPenn, MIT, Berkeley,Columbia or Cornell ...

but the problem is that I have a low GPA... well... I studied BSc Accounting & Finance at the LSE and got a third (at that time I thought accounting wasn't really for me and spent my time else well, which now I regret of course).

I've been working full time for two years now (going to be three) in a few high profile real estate companies and have hands on experience in a couple of large real estate projects in China. I'm pretty positive that I can get some good references from my employers...

My question is with my bad undergrad grades will I have a chance... with my work experience and if I get a really good GMAT score?

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:10 members

by apphelp » Tue Jun 21, 2011 10:46 pm
Hi,

You can always mitigate the bad impact due to your low grades with your GMAT score. Try to get the best possible GMAT and you can compensate for your low grades.

Apphelp Team
Apphelp : India's # 1 MBA admissions consultancy

Confused about schools? Need help with Essay Review? Need mock interviews?
All these questions have a single answer : APPHELP (apphelp.co.in)
Phone: +91 9871354580
Blog: https://www.blog.apphelp.co.in

by magically » Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:43 pm
apphelp wrote:Hi,

You can always mitigate the bad impact due to your low grades with your GMAT score. Try to get the best possible GMAT and you can compensate for your low grades.

Apphelp Team
thanks! that's sounds quite reassuring for me..

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:1 members

by bln123 » Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:20 am