Need advice moving forward (1st attempt: 670:Q47 V35)

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting on here (I just came across this community and am very glad I did). I really need some guidance right now. I just took the GMAT two days ago and scored a disappointing 670 (Q47, V35). I took a six week Princeton Review course to prepare and had the following practice scores, in order:
520, 590, 600, 620, 640, 710, 730 (the latter two taken a few days before the actual test)

For some reason during the verbal section I started panicking (I had run out of time on the math section and had to circle in some random answers -- which made me feel like I could have screwed up the math). Due to this, I was constantly looking at the clock during verbal and really could not focus and as seemingly as a result, I scored lower than I expected. I do not even know why I was so nervous but I my heart was pounding during the whole test.

My goal is a top five school but before I get into that let me add a little background on myself: