Need Expert advice

This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:5 members

Need Expert advice

by alltimeacheiver » Fri May 20, 2011 2:42 pm
Hi Gmat Guns

Pls suggest a way to tackel such RCS when someone doesn't like to read science terms. I am a commerce student who loves to read business passages most of the time. Pls help me.
Attachments
rc2-2.PNG

Followed by:7 members

by Ozlemg » Mon May 23, 2011 11:24 am
Hi There

Allo the same here. Even worse. Cos I am non native.

There is no way to escape from those passages. The best thing you could do is to familiarize yourself with different subjects. When reading a science or space related passages, I always try to remind yourself that "This could be the real test passage" and I pay extra attention and try to focus on what I am reading.

If I were you I would try to read science and history passages ( at least 1 passage a day)as much as possible on net. I try to select different and boring subjects and try to understand the consepts. It will be useful in the real test.

BTW, IMO answer is D. Is it possible to tell the OA?

Followed by:28 members

by sivaelectric » Sat May 28, 2011 10:46 pm
There is no other go for you. Science related passages also come in the real GMAT exam. So you got to start practicing them too. One thing you can be sure is that GMAT wont test you the expertise in the science subject but rather how you understand and analyze the given data according to the given question. :)
If I am wrong correct me :), If my post helped let me know by clicking the Thanks button ;).

Chitra Sivasankar Arunagiri

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:3 members
GMAT Score:660

by irock » Sat May 28, 2011 10:53 pm