A date with GMAT on valentines's day:700 (Q50,V35)--AWA 5.0

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Legendary Member
Followed by:10 members
GMAT Score:700
hi everyone ,

I took my GMAT on 14th February and scored 700 (Q50,V35).It is not a very great score,but I am happy with it.
I would like to give my huge thanks to Beat the GMAT.It's a wonderful community and it helped me a lot in my GMAT preparation.
Actually I wanted to post my debrief immediately after the test, but I got too busy in my brother's wedding preparation and completing pending works at my workplace.

I studied seriously for around 63 days.On 10th December,I scheduled my test for 27th January.I wanted to take the test ASAP as I wanted to apply in the 3rd round.After scheduling the test, I started preparing hard.I used to study for 6-7 hrs a day.I had taken enough no of tests and I was scoring in the range 690-710.23rd January was a Sunday.Only four days were left.I was too excited to take the test.I thought now I should keep all the required things in the bag I wanted to take to the test centre.But I had done a BIG mistake while scheduling my test.I had not read the instructions on mba.com carefully.I had not even read the GMAT bulletin.I had just read the FAQ on mba.com .FAQ on mba.com states that " The ID must be government-issued, valid (not expired), original (no photocopies), legible".I had a PAN card issued by Indian Government.So I thought the PAN card would do.I kept my PAN card in the bag.I recalled I had read somewhere on the mba.com that "The name on your ID card should match exactly with the name you entered while registering for GMAT "and I don't know what came in my mind,I just typed "ID PROOF FOR GMAT" on google and I came across a post on BTG.It was posted by a guy staying in India who had lost his passport just before the test day and hen