Need Urgent Help with Retake

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:2 members

Need Urgent Help with Retake

by Ashish321 » Fri Feb 25, 2011 7:06 am
Hello Guys @ BTG

I am an Indian GMAT Candidate and have scored 710 in my first attempt . I plan to retake GMAT and looking for Verbal Centric Course that could help me with a 40+ points increase in my Score.

I studied MGMAT extensively , and found their Verbal Books barely average ( Though Quant Books were excellent ) . I have also analysed MGMAT Practise Exams extensively.

I intend to study a new material henceforth and looking for some insights from you guys @ BTG. I don't intend to re-study the material that i practised for my first take , since i feel that i could answer them without even compeletely reading the questions . I have done them a couple of times , infact.

I studied the following for my First take
1)MGMAT (All Quant Books and MGMAT SC & RC)
2)OG 11
3)OG 12
4)The Official Guide for GMAT Verbal Review 2nd Ed
5)The Official Guide for GMAT Quant Review 2nd Ed
6)Kaplan GMAT 2011 Premier
7)Kaplan GMAT Advanced
8)Kaplan GMAT Verbal WorkBook

I feel i need lots and lots of improvement in Verbal.

Please help me out with a proper course that could help me in my endeavor to get a great score.

Also , Could one throw some light on the Veritas Prep Study Material . I have over the last few weeks researched the BTG Forum intensively , but couldn't find many people recommending Veritas material . Their Course Structure looks awesome , but i had a few doubts . I visited their website and from the first look their techniques like STOP ,VAMPIRES,etc looks a bit too mechanical , rather than taking a logical approach. I haven't seen the books though ,so i am not sure whether i am right on not .Please provide your reviews .

Thanks!

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:62 members

by KapTeacherEli » Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:19 am
Hi Ashish,