I Need Help Bad! 430 First Official Attempt

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

I Need Help Bad! 430 First Official Attempt

by Mike21 » Tue Oct 12, 2010 5:24 pm
I am so disappointed with this performance. I took a practice test got in the 500 range before the test. I thought that I would be able to do better on the test. I was definitely wrong. My goal is to get to the 600+ range. I plan to retake the test in mid November. Please help me with a plan and what I need to do. I will do what is necessary please just help me. My Verbal is slightly better than my Math. I tried to browse the Manhattan GMAT kit and I studied the GMAT Study Cards from here. I also have the Official Gmat Book and the other two books with it.

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
GMAT Score:760

by wharton750 » Tue Oct 12, 2010 5:56 pm
What was your GMAT Breakdown? Did you finish OG 12 questions?...List everything you used to study and how far you got with each.

by Mike21 » Tue Oct 12, 2010 6:45 pm
My breakdown was 200 math 230 verbal. I didn't actually finish the OG. I have the complete Manhattan GMAT Kit I only got the 3rd book out of 12. I know this sounds bad but please help me I am going to turn this around.

by langston7 » Tue Oct 12, 2010 8:28 pm