770 (Q51 V44) AWA 6.0 -> More than satisfied

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
GMAT Score:770

770 (Q51 V44) AWA 6.0 -> More than satisfied

by abhi84v » Fri Sep 17, 2010 11:50 am
Hi Guys,

Just gave my GMAT today. I am extremely satisfied with the score. Now just waiting for the official reports and AWA scores. My profile is 26 years, Indian male working for last three years in the Australian Mining Industry. I did my Bachelors in Electrical Engineering from the top technological school in India graduating in 2007 with a GPA of 3.3.

I would like to extend my thanks to the BeatThe GMAT forum, its moderators and those who posted actively providing me with extremely difficult and rare questions thus honing my skills.

Now for the debrief:

This is a more than a bit long so sorry if you are bored by the end of it!

Coming from a very mathematical background that formed part of my undergraduate curriculum I did not have to work on the Quantitative side at all. I however did have to brush up a bit on Combinatorics (i.e. probability, no of ways of choosing etc) and the Statistics. Make sure that you have got your means, medians etc sorted out on the day. If you want to know where you stand I suggest starting with the Diagnostic Test from OG12. This gives you a very good starting point.