Spring 2011 NYU Langone Part-Time Admissions

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hi Stacy,

I am hopeful that you can provide me with some guidance as I consider embarking on the part-time MBA application process. My info is as follows:

GPA - 3.4 (Big 10 Business School)
Work Experience - between 2 and 4 years depending on whether internships count; I have 9 years of combined work experience in sports industry
EC - probably an average amount
GRE/GMAT - have yet to take either; are there drawbacks to taking either? should I simply submit the one on which I perform the best?

In short, I seek an MBA to refine my analytical skills in an effort to accelerate my advancement within my chosen industry and to complement my practical work experience.

Also, what is the earliest I could apply for Spring 2011 admission to Langone? What should my target test scores be?

Any insight you're able to provide would be much appreciated.

Thanks...

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:148 members

by Lisa Anderson » Sat Apr 10, 2010 7:42 am
Dear allbusiness4,

Based on the information posted, I would say you have the foundation for a competitive application to the Langone program. Your GMAT score should be at or above the average to be competitive, but if you score within the mid-50% range, you should still have a chance with an otherwise strong application. In terms of your years of work experience, the number only includes full-time, professional experience post-bachelor's degree. So, if your internships were during college, then that time does not count in the number of years--but it does count in terms of your evaluation as an applicant.