Profile Evaluation.

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation.

by Roshan2611 » Thu Mar 25, 2010 3:10 am
Hi,

I am an Engineering graduate in Electronics and Communications from a mid level Institution in India. I graduated with 59%, which is very low. My GMAT score is 650 (V 34 / 68% Q 46 / 76% 650 / 79% AWA5.0 / 56%).

I will be completing 4 yrs of work experience this June ( in the same company) and am planning on applying for R1 admissions for next yr.
I have strong recommendations from my US manager and US Director. I have traveled to the US for a 3 month period. I am responsible for the production support team in India (not officially, but i am the primary for any escalations/issues). I also exclusively own an application and am the sole person responsible for it from the India Team.

I am currently trying to move into a Business Analyst role within my current organization.

I have played sports for school and college and have also participated in colleges fests and the theater group.

I am planning on learning Spanish.

I applied to the following schools for 2010 admit but got rejected by all.

Kelley School of business
UNC
UCLA
USC
Simon school of business : Interviewed.
Washington Olin
Emory
Smith School of business

Please could you evaluate my profile and advice me on whether i should re-take the GMAT and also which schools i should be looking at. Also, could you advice me on how to improve my profile.

Thank you so much for having read this far. Eagerly await your response on the same.

Thanks and Regards,
Roshan Picardo

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:148 members

by Lisa Anderson » Fri Mar 26, 2010 6:53 pm
Dear Roshan,