Profile Evaluation

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation

by StPats0203 » Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:09 pm
Hi,

I am seriously considering to apply for an MBA programme in Europe.

I am italian, 29 y.o. with 4 years of experience (3 years in PwC in Milan, Italy and 1 year in Ernst & Young in Luxembourg).

I hold a first class honours degree (110/110 cum laude) Master degree in Business and Economics at the University of Siena, Italy. I was a visiting student for 1 academic year at the University of Reading (UK) as I was awarded an Eramsmus scholarship (European exchange programme).
Before my last year at the university I spent 2 months in Brighton (UK) for a summer intership in a charity company. I was not paid and share the volunteer experience.

During tmy studies I also was part of the Erasmus group of my university. Our group helps visiting students coming in Italy to find an house or to settle in the city and the university. One year I was also the section representative for the Annual General Meeting which is organized annually by the Erasmus Student Network with the funds of the European Commission (I wnet in Poland in 2005).

I am a teamplayer in my present role, leading small teams for the audits and very sociable. I have been always focus on international enviroments and diversity as I believe I can gain a lot from different culture from different parts of the world.

I am studying for the GMAT (GMAT Prep 1 650)

I would like to apply for 3-5 Top 20s Business School in Europe (LBS, INSEAD, IE, ESADE).

How do you evaluate my Profle?

Thank you in advance.

Regards

Legendary Member
Followed by:7 members

by Cindy Tokumitsu » Thu Dec 10, 2009 5:04 am
Hello,