Lead me the way...

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Lead me the way...

by DavidLynch » Mon Nov 30, 2009 12:07 pm
Hey guys

I am a newbie both for this forum and for this mba journey.. So there are a lot of things for me to learn from you all... right now i just wanna share my concerns about it and try to get the courage to success. I am from Turkey and i've graduated from from Top5 university of my country as an electronics engineer in 2005. After that without any break i started to graduate education in #1 university of my country in my technical field. but things didnt go well there for me , somewhere in the middle i've lost my passion for my own major field and left the graduartion in 2008 after taking 8 grad. lessons and with a gpa of 2.8 but i didnt give my thesis so i guess my gpa doesnt count ... Anyways last month i evaluated myself about my future and suddenly it hit me that i want to be in the bussiness side of my field not in the technical side.. So i've planned to apply for B-schools ... And along this journey i'd require your asistance so much.My undergrad GPa was 75,19/100 which is not good i guess but i think it doesnt kill my chances right? I am gonna take TOEFL and GMAT respectively in 2 months but as a guidance i can say that in 2005 i got 263 from TOEFL CBT. I' started to study GMAT today. BUt yesterday without knowing anything about it i took the GMATPrep1 and got 640 which is ok i guess for starters.. My goal is getting 700+ ...My first choice of university is Berkeley HAAS but i don't think i stand a chance for there cause my references and e.c activities is not gonna help me in this journey.. i got 4 years of work experience but i achieved nothing stellar in this experience..thanks for reading this long piece and lead me the way ))

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

by beatthegmat » Mon Nov 30, 2009 12:43 pm