Profile Evaluation

Launched June 18, 2009
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation

by rc_tup » Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:09 pm
Profile Evaluation

Nationality : Indian

GPA - 76.15% with distinction in one of the good colleges in India.
GMAT - 730 (47Q,44V) (third attempt)

Professional Back ground
I have six years of work experience in Fortune 500 IT company. I started my professional career in india
and worked in India for about 2.5 years. I have been working in USA since then as a technical consultant in a top finance company.
I am a project lead for a team of 15 across three geographical locations. I actually started as the sole resource and then
built this team from 1 to 15.Involved in overall management relationship of the project engagement, delivery and client relationship.
I am now the primary liasion between technology and business and now involved in business analysis, project planing, resource allocation.

Undergrad : Prefect Hostel and organized few events in college.

Extra Curricular/others : Started an in house club in my company and placed at organization level.
Member of toastmasters.
Member of New York Cares .Have done volunteer work in local volunteer groups (not known internationally)
Editor of in house Newsletter.
Yoga enthusiast

Reason for MBA: I want to get the broader picture .My focus will be marketing and strategy.
Since I have an IT background would want to get into marketing and sales in technology companies.Microsoft,google etc would be my target companies.

Long Term :Get into tourism industry in India. In my opinion marketing knowledge will be beneficial for such a transition.

Schools I am targeting
R1 - Chicago Booth,Kellogg, Insead, Duke,ISB
R2 - Tepper, HKUST,Cornell, UCLA,Darden

Questions:
1. Please provide your feedback on the choice of schools ?
2. Do you think I can add or remove some schools in the list?

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:9 members