I need your guidance for verbal books

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

I need your guidance for verbal books

by Ekaterine » Wed May 27, 2009 4:04 am
Hi,

I have read all the posts regarding the verbal books and since I am doing pretty bad in verbal part I decided to buy the following books:

1. "Manhattan sentence correction",
2."powerscore critical reasoning bible",
3."powerscore sentence correction bible",
4. "EZ strategies verbal".

My goal is 750 above (or at least 720 above). I took the test in the beginning of May and my score was 45 Math and 19 verbal. ( I studied with OG 11, Kaplan books and princeton review).

Are those books enough or too much? what do you think? I am planning to take next test in September.

Stacey, shall I purchase Manhattan Sentence correction from amazon.com or from manhattan website? Is the newest version available from the website?

Please any suggestions will be highly appreciated.

Thanks
Ekaterine

MBA Student
Followed by:9 members
GMAT Score:640

Re: I need your guidance for verbal books

by hk » Wed May 27, 2009 7:05 am
Ekaterine wrote:Hi,

I have read all the posts regarding the verbal books and since I am doing pretty bad in verbal part I decided to buy the following books:

1. "Manhattan sentence correction",
2."powerscore critical reasoning bible",
3."powerscore sentence correction bible",
4. "EZ strategies verbal".

My goal is 750 above (or at least 720 above). I took the test in the beginning of May and my score was 45 Math and 19 verbal. ( I studied with OG 11, Kaplan books and princeton review).

Are those books enough or too much? what do you think? I am planning to take next test in September.

Stacey, shall I purchase Manhattan Sentence correction from amazon.com or from manhattan website? Is the newest version available from the website?

Please any suggestions will be highly appreciated.

Thanks
Ekaterine
Ekaterine,