reapplication success rates at top ten schools

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Does anybody have an idea of the percentage of success that reapplicants have on reapplys. I have 15 years managerial experience 3.7 mba gpa 3.4gpa undergrad but a 630 on the GMAT Is it worth the time to take the GMAT over and reapply if a 680-700 is achievable

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:13 members
phantomrider wrote:Does anybody have an idea of the percentage of success that reapplicants have on reapplys. I have 15 years managerial experience 3.7 mba gpa 3.4gpa undergrad but a 630 on the GMAT Is it worth the time to take the GMAT over and reapply if a 680-700 is achievable
BW used to post the percent of reapplicants who are accepted, but I think they stopped. In general, reapplicants do have a higher than average acceptance rate, simply because they do a better job the second time around.
You are an individual with a very specific profile. I don' t have any stats for people like you. You have a couple of additional obstacles: you already have an MBA and you have a low GMAT. Without knowing your target programs, it's impossible to say if it's worth it for you to retake the GMAT and try again. What school are you aiming for?

Best,
Linda
Linda Abraham
Accepted.com -- Helping You Write Your Best!
Accepted Blog
Accepted on Twitter
Accepted on Facebook

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by phantomrider » Wed May 06, 2009 1:03 am