quality of work experience !!!

Launched September 22, 2008
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

quality of work experience !!!

by kishlayamisra » Sun Feb 01, 2009 10:27 am
dear ,

i am an software engineer working with Cognizant , till date have an experience of 26 months in IT field . i wish to do an MBA from a good college of North America (USA/Canada) . currently working as a module lead coordinating with 2 more team members. its a million dollar project.
have won appreciation in the previous projects. core organizing member of Leadership and Communication skill workshops here in my company. organizing member of a group that undertakes Corporate Social Responsibility initiatives. I am Electrical Engineer from India securing 72% and in the top 5% of my batch which was of strength 60. Have done Post Graduate Diploma in Embedded Systems Design from Govt. of India IT research division securing 87.5% amongst the top 2 % of the batch of strength 60. in high school secured 88% amongst top 10% , and in 12th standard secured 83% again in the top 10%.on weekends spend my time with kids of an orphanage teaching them maths.

i will be appearing for GMAT in March , as per practice test scores the range in final can be from 600 - 700 .

i am in a dilemma i have just given an interview for a fellowship , it is for Teach for India . Teach for India (www.teachforindia.org) is based on the lines of Teach for America , it is a 2 year full time fellowship. it is based on same rationale of Teaching is Leadership.As i have seen on the sites of MBA colleges they look for applicants who have a good leadership record, good academics and good on the community front. my dilemma is if selected should i go for this fellowship and henceforth pursue my MBA in fall 2011 or should continue with my job and pursue MBA in fall of 2010.